Misty Falls Review.

Before the post I’d like to say: I am so sorry for not posting in ages! 


Book Description: 

Misty is a one-girl disaster zone. Born with a Savant ‘gift’ that means she can never tell a lie, her compulsive truth-telling gets her into trouble wherever she goes. So when she meets Alex: gorgeous, confident, and impossibly charming, Misty instantly resolves to keep her distance . . . Someone so perfect could never be hers, surely? But a dark shadow has fallen across the Savant community. A serial killer is stalking young people who have these special mental powers. Soon one of themwill be taken to the edge of death . . . and beyond.

Page Count: 288 

My Rating: 4/5 

Like all Joss Stirling books, I couldnt put it down, finishing this novel with two days. It kept me hooked the entire way through, and I couldn’t help but smile as I read through all the cute moments, and gasp aloud at some others. The person who is effectively writing the story ( Misty ) is such a fun character and has such a view on things and it really set the book apart from the others in the series. Furthermore, the book wasnt all about romance. Yes, there was some romance, but effectively it could be seen as an additional feature of the book. 

The character development throughout the hook was great, giving you a real sense of who the charcters were ( personality wise ). In terms of the charcaters, what I would have liked was to have a bit more physical appearance desciption, I found that I couldn’t really imagine some of the characters in as much detail as I would have liked, like skin tones, hair types, etc… 

The plot its self was built up in a way I really enjoyed. An exciting beginning, which gradually builds up in tempo, and then: BOOM! I felt so in with the book that I felt rushed while reading, just having to know what came next like there was a T.V in my head playing the image. Due to the amazing plot throughout the book, I sort of felt let down near the end. I felt it very sudden- though still very good- and it did give it a dramatic effect. But when I thought the book would end, there was more, which finished the book off relly well and made for a very different ending from the pervious books.

All in all, this book is another that I will come to reread over and over, adding on to the pile of  Joss Stirling books that I have had the pleasure of reading and love the world of possibility that Joss Stirling has made up. If you haven’t read one of her books, you definitely should, they’re a little bit wacky, very sweet, and extremely addictive!    

Leave a Reply

