A Not-So-Book-Related Post…

As you can tell by the title this is not a book-related post. 
So yesterday I had a terrible day and it was many terrible because of one significant chemistry test it was just so unbearable I was stressing and stressing and I really do not think that I did well on! Every Monday, I have Chemistry 1st and 6th (I only have six lessons), and we had spent the first lesson revising, where I started crying due to the stress of this test!! Which added to this bad situation, was that my Chemistry teachers isn’t a very… gentle… teacher, and is not good at helping people when they cry. Especially teenagers. Though, finally, when I stopped crying, I was able to do some revision- though, stopping the crying definitely did not end the stress! 

 It was bad enough that I had done 5 1/2 hours of revision for this test and then I still didn’t feel confident on the subject but then when I got into the room and I looked at the paper I hadn’t studied half of the content! Obviously you could imagine my situation when I was completely shocked by the test — I was freaking out! It’s unbelievable! And for the while test I couldn’t stop jitterbug and now I’m stressing that I’ve failed miserably! 

I’m sure that everyone has had situations like this, but thanks for reading my off-load! I promise some more book-related posts soon! 

GWR X

18 thoughts on “A Not-So-Book-Related Post…

  1. YES, I’ve had this exact thing – with Chemistry! It’s so difficult 😦 What’re you studying at the moment? I’m sorry it went so badly for you, but try not to get too upset by it. The worst thing you can do is beat yourself up, because then you’ll feel more negative later on and that’ll have a knock on effect.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m in triple accelerated, so the three sciences, maths, English lit&slang, graphics, pe, history, geography, Re etc… right now I’m trying not to think about it, and trying not to stress! Thank you so much for the advice☺️💕

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks 💕 there is no retake that I am aware of, as it was an end of module test… and we don’t have extra credit in England that I am aware of :,( but thank you anyway! He also took in our books, so that he can “evaluate our understanding” in a non test form, and my books have pretty good notes, so he may not be as harsh with the grade *fingers crossed!*

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Aww I’m sorry you had such a terrible day because of school stress! If it makes you feel any better I cried in my math class too! And not just because of a test but because I didn’t understand one simple exercise, so I burst into tears and wouldn’t stop crying! Thankfully my teacher was understanding and took the stress of me and started making jokes about life. 😁 School is really tough these days and everyone seems to be getting more stressed-I cry at least twice a day-and its all for no reason. Please know that you are not alone and that you fell once but you can stand up again and try it again and again there’s no one stopping you!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! It’s also so good to know that I’m not the only one who cries at frustration and stress in class! Thank you so much 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Yesss! Actually my face was turning red like a tomato because I was trying to hold back tears and the everyone in my class noticed and that just made me feel worse! I guess they try not to stare since they know it’ll make us feel worse but they might be trying to help or are just curious so they stare. I literally am DONE with school! Nothing is worth all this stress, don’t you think? I mean, what does the world expect from us?? We aren’t robots in case they forgot! Anyways, your post made me feel better about my life so thank youuu. 😘

      Liked by 1 person

    3. I knowww, right!!!! Its like everyone is looking at you and judging! I am also so done with school, the stress, the expectations, the judgement… How do they think we can cope with this? I agree —it’s totally not worth it at all! We probably wont use half of what we learn in school in the future anyways!
      P.s – im glad it made you feel better:) 💕☺️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

