20 books? | Book Discussion?

HELLO EVERYONE!! 

So today, very exciting news I know, I finally got my library card. I mean now I can literally read loads and that thought has made me so happy! I found out that I can get 20 books out at one time, I mean HOW?! 20?! It’s crazy… but amazing!!!!!! 

I borrowed Second Chance Summer by Margan Matson to read in the next week or so, and I’m already on page 169! I’ve nearly cried about three time, as this book really resonates with me in some aspects. I can’t wait to see what happens with Lucy! 

Who else has read this book? 

I was thinking that in this post we could all recommend some of our favourite books to each other in the comments, sort of like a discussion? I’m not reallly sure how they work?!

Hoping you all had a wonderful day 🙂 

As always,

GWR X 

8 thoughts on “20 books? | Book Discussion?

  1. Out library allows for 15 ebooks and I was told there is no limit on physical, which is completely insane! I am not very current with my reading but a few I would recommend include:

    The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern (Fiction/Fantasy with some Romance)
    The Hobbit by JRR Tolkien (Fantasy)
    Gilt Hollow by Lorie Langdon (YA Mystery)
    Three Dark Crowns (Historical Fiction and Fantasy)

    I read a lot of fantasy haha. Not sure if you enjoy that?

    Like

  2. 20 books?! That’s crazy! You can only have five out at a time for my library.
    Books I reccomend to everyone:
    There You’ll Find Me by Jenny B. Jones
    We Were Liars by E. Lockhart
    Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell

    Liked by 2 people

    1. I know, it’s cray-cray! Thanks for the recommendations, I’ve read Eleanor and Park & We Were Liars, they were so so good!!! The plot twist in we were liars though!!!!

      Like

  3. I ADORE these books:
    1. Lies We Tell Ourselves by Robin Talley
    2. Illuminae by Aimee Kaufman and Jay Kristoff (I’ll spelt that wrong I know ARGH)
    3. The 5th Wave
    4. Trial by Fire by Josephine Angelini (LOVE THIS SERIES!!!)
    5. The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Omg these books are either on my TBR or sound AMAZING!!! Thank you for the recommendations, I’ll be checking them out tomorrow:) I’ve wanted to read Illuminae (I don’t know how to spell it 😂) for ages!!!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

