New York Times “By The Book” Tag

Happy Monday everyone! How’s it going? 

This tag looks like so much fun, I honestly cannot wait to answer all the questions. But first, let’s take a moment to thank Lara for nominating me! You can find a link to her blog here and a link to her post right here. Sorry that it took me so LONG To do this tag!  


WHAT WAS THE LAST TRULY GREAT BOOK YOU’VE READ?

This is a difficult question… (great start, Lu!) I would have to say An Ember In The Ashes,  but recently I’ve read a lot of great books like Harry Potter and the cursed child….. Yup, I’m going with that one! 

IF YOU COULD MEET ANY WRITER – DEAD OR ALIVE – WHO WOULD IT BE? AND WHAT WOULD YOU WANT TO KNOW?

I would meet Verionica Roth and ask her why on Earth did Allegiant have to end that way?! 

HOW DO YOU ORGANIZE YOUR PERSONAL LIBRARY?

So… at the moment my books are in alphabetical ordered stacks on my floor. HOWEVER… if you saw my previous post, you will know that my book shelves are arriving tomorrow! Yay! The excite. I plan to have them alphabetacalised by author surname. I’m actually looking forward to the organising!! 

WHAT BOOK HAVE YOU ALWAYS MEANT TO READ AND HAVEN’T GOTTEN AROUND TO YET?

Lady Midnight, *everyoneinthefandomghapsatmefornotreadingityet*, I don’t know why, but something is stopping me from reading it. I plan to read it in November! 

DISAPPOINTING, OVERRATED, JUST NOT GOOD: WHAT BOOK DID YOU FEEL YOU ARE SUPPOSED TO LIKE BUT DIDN’T?
Paper Towns. In the end I find that it’s just some guy, going out of his way to find a girl, with nothing really happening, all to be regected in the end. 

WHAT KIND OF STORIES ARE YOU DRAWN TO? ANY YOU STAY CLEAR OF?
Currently I am really drawn to adventure/ fantasy! 

I stay clear of erotica stuff, obviously, as I’m too young for all that! 

IF YOU COULD REQUIRE THE PRESIDENT TO READ ONE BOOK, WHAT WOULD IT BE?

Ohhhh, difficult question. Right now I would say A Torch Against The Night… JUST SO that they know what not to do as a president. (Is grow a massive army and kill loads of innocent people 😉) 

WHAT DO YOU PLAN TO READ NEXT?

Rebel of the sands, I’m hopefully getting it out of the library today, and I really want to read it. 

(The books mentioned that I have a physical copy of )

I tag: 

Fiona 

Debbie 

One Bookish Girl

Of course, if you haven’t been tagged, you are still more than welcome to participate 😉

Have a fab day, 

GWR X 

20 thoughts on “New York Times “By The Book” Tag

  1. Great answers! 🙂
    Alphabetical by Author is a great way to organise your shelves
    I think I may do it that way when I organise my books next 🙂

    I keep looking at Lady Midnight at the shops but I have yet to buy it.
    Can’t wait to see what you think of it.

    Thanks for the tag 😀

    Like

  2. Thank you for tagging me. I still have to finish Paper Towns, I just need to read a 100 more pages and then I’m done, but I’m not that interested…
    And I still have to finish the Divergent series, I need to read Allegiant soon.
    I love your answers to the questions! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, and you’re welcome! I’m glad that I’m not the only one who wasn’t blown away baby paper towns. Allegiant is a good read, but it’s not my favourite from the series.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

