Library Book Haul

Hello, again, everyone!

BEFORE I START THE POST, THE LIE IN MY PREVIOUS POST WAS NUMBER FOUR — I REALLY DON’T LIKE SUMMER.  THANK YOU TO EVERYONE WHO COMMENTED!

I was finally able to go the the library the other day, and whoa. They had literally no books that I wanted to read, they were all on loan already. AHHHHHGG! And, I went in wanting to get loads of books to read after finishing A Torch Against The Night — which I am 150 or so pages from the end, so a review will be coming soon! Yay!

The books I got out:

  1. You know me well

  2. Lying out loud.


You Know Me Well:

27158835.jpgWho knows you well? Your best friend? Your boyfriend or girlfriend? A stranger you meet on a crazy night? No one, really?

Mark and Kate have sat next to each other for an entire year, but have never spoken. For whatever reason, their paths outside of class have never crossed.

That is, until Kate spots Mark miles away from home, out in the city for a wild, unexpected night. Kate is lost, having just run away from a chance to finally meet the girl she has been in love with from afar. Mark, meanwhile, is in love with his best friend Ryan, who may or may not feel the same way.

When Kate and Mark meet up, little do they know how important they will become to each other—and how, in a very short time, they will know each other better than any of the people who are supposed to know them more.

Told in alternating points of view by Nina LaCour and David Levithan, You Know Me Well is a story about navigating the joys and heartaches of first love, one truth at a time.

(Source:Goodreads)

Obviously, I am so hyped to read this book as it sounds AMAZING. I’m also loving the fact that the main characters are friends, not dating. I think that way too many YA books are focussed on relationships rather than friendships. I really hope that this book isn’t too focussed on their relationships the entire way through the book.

Lying Out Loud:

23361244Sonny Ardmore is an excellent liar. She lies about her dad being in prison. She lies about her mom kicking her out. And she lies about sneaking into her best friend’s house every night because she has nowhere else to go.
Amy Rush might be the only person Sonny shares everything with — secrets, clothes, even a nemesis named Ryder Cross.
Ryder’s the new kid at Hamilton High and everything Sonny and Amy can’t stand — a prep-school snob. But Ryder has a weakness: Amy. So when Ryder emails Amy asking her out, the friends see it as a prank opportunity not to be missed.
But without meaning to, Sonny ends up talking to Ryder all night online. And to her horror, she realizes that she might actually like him. Only there’s one small catch: he thinks he’s been talking to Amy. So Sonny comes up with an elaborate scheme to help Ryder realize that she’s the girl he’s really wanted all along. Can Sonny lie her way to the truth, or will all her lies end up costing her both Ryder and Amy?

(Source: Goodreads)

I loved The Duff, and cannot wait to read more from her. I’m a bit apprehensive about reading this book, as I don’t think that I’ll like all the lies and secrecy. I don’t know who’s PoV this book is from, I’m guessing Amy or Sonny? If it is Sonny I think it will be really nice to see the development of Amy and Ryder’s reaction ship.


There were so many books that I wanted to get out, such as:

Throne of glass,

A court of thorns and roses,

A game of thrones 1,

Crooked kingdom,

And more. . .

What books are you reading / plan to read soon?

GWR X

34 thoughts on “Library Book Haul

    1. WOOO I love going around and picking up loads of books, especially if I don’t have enough money to buy them the libraries are perfect!

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Sammmeeeeeeeee! Bianca and Wes are going to be in this book too, so we get to see what’s happening with them 🙂

      Like

                    1. I’ll put up a post tomorrow, announcing the group, and hopefully people will join us!
                      You could comment on the introduction section that I made?

                      Liked by 1 person

  1. The second Magnus Chase book I’m soooooooo excited to read it. I haven’t started it because I don’t want it to end!! If it ends I have to wait months for the next one. :O The lying one sounds good. Tell me how it is. We should start an online book club, where everyone reads the book and then we have to discuss it. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m already part of one, be we could start one on good reads?
      I haven’t read Lady Midnight for the same reason!

      Like

        1. Good reads is an online reading thing where you can log books that you’ve read, want to read, and track progress on the books that you’re currently reading. You rate books, and can form groups/forums

          Like

Leave a Reply

