Hello, November: TBR, Aspirations And Other Things. . .

How is it November already? October zoomed past, and if you think about it, it’s not that long until Christmas! 

In November I plan to read:

  • Dash And Lily’s Book Of Dares.
  • The Hobbit. 
  • A Court Of Thorns And Roses.
  • Throne of Glass.
  • Crooked Kingdom.
  • 12 Days of Dash and Lily.
  • Lady Midnight?

I know. . . quite a few for a busy month, but I think I’ll be able to do it as some of them are relatively quick reads and I plan to read more than one book at a time. I may not be able to get through Crooked Kingdom and Lady Midnight ( as they are rather long), but I don’t mind taking them into December!

Some of my aspirations: 

  • Blog at least once per day. I blogged a lot in October and I really want to keep it up though to November. I don’t want to get into the habit of not posting and then only post once a month like I did one month. . .  shhhhhhhh. 
  • Write a few more reviews, I wrote a few more in October, but this month I’m hoping to get one done at last every week!  
  • EAT CLEAN — the temptation to eat all the cinnamon-y things I can find is growing stronger!
  • Stay organised, I really don’t want to be getting into any bad habits! 
  • Keep my skin clear. This was one of my aspirations for October, but I really want it to say clear!

Other things:

This month I really want to be able to stay on top of my work load. I hope that by staying organised it can help me do that. I really don’t want to be in the situation where I’m stressing about work load and what to blog about. . . etc. 

I would like to get some writing done, instead of participating in NaNoWriMo, if I have the chance. I wouldn’t say that this is an ‘aspiration’ as such, as I am already doing some writing, but I hope to continue doing a little each week, so that by the time NaNoWriMo came around next year my writing skills would be developed and improved. 

What do you hope to achieve this month? 

GWR X

 

 

16 thoughts on “Hello, November: TBR, Aspirations And Other Things. . .

    1. Awe, that’s so pleasant to hear! I’ve heard so many great things about it. I’m sure I’ll love it too!!

      Like

  1. I’m looking forward to seeing what you think of the two Sarah J Mass books… A Court of Mist & Fury (the second book of that series) is AMAZING and the Throne of Glass series gets better every book 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

