The Sunshine Blogger Award.

Hi,

I was nominated by Sammi for the Sunshine blogger award, and you all need to check out her blog here because her blog is amazing and everyone needs to witness the amazingness.

sunshine-awardRules: 
* Thank the person who nominated you and link back to their blog.
* Answer the eleven questions sent by the person who nominated you.
* Nominate 11 new blogs to receive the award & ask them eleven new questions.
* List the rules & display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or in your blog

. What is a book you think everyone should read?

Six of Crows! It’s great for literally everyone.
. What is your favourite book of 2016 so far?

Sammi! SO CRUEL!! I’d have to say ACOTAR as it blew my socks off!
.
. What is your favourite movie?

Currently, I’d have to go with the ugly truth. It’s hilarious, and has a cute ending.
.
. Thoughts on coffee?

A daily necessity to open eyelids.
.
. Thoughts on Pizza?

Should be consumed daily.
.
. Favourite book series?

Sammi, why are you so mean to me? Gonna go with The Infernal Devices because. . . THE FEELS!
 .
. Favourite TV series?

Jane the virgin/ SUPERNATURAL (THOUGH I’M NOT UP TODATE WITH MY EPISODES *SADFACE* )
 . 
. eBooks or physical copies?

Physical. OBVS.
.
. Do you mark books DNF?

I hate doing it, but occasionally I do.

. Or do you feel like you have to finish the book no matter how bad?

I prefer finishing the book. OR I put it down for a while, then pick it back up again when I’m into it.

. Favourite movie that was based on a book?

City of Bones. I love the film loads, though apparently not  enough people did for the films to continue. *annoyedface*.

. Shoot, Marry, Kiss :: Supernatural Edition. Dean, Sammy, Castiel…

Kiss: Dean.

Shoot (in the foot, though he still docent deserve it): Castiel. . . *I AM SO SO SO SORRY CASSSSSSSSSSS*

Marry: Sammy. I mean, do I really need to explain this?! He’s just amazing.

I can’t believe you made me do that, Sammi!

11 Questions From Me:

  1. Summer or Winter?
  2. Tea or coffee?
  3. What’s your current read, and you thoughts?
  4. Your favourite post this month?
  5. 5 of your blogger friends? Tag them!
  6. Sweet or savoury? Does it change between the seasons?
  7. Favourite warm drink at the moment?
  8. Hardback or paperback? Or no real preference?
  9. A favourite pastime?
  10. What’s the weather like at the moment?
  11. DNF’ed books this year?

I Tag:

Lara

foxtaylor

Alicia

Lia

Michelle 

Reads & Reels

Stephanie

Jazz

Amber

Jasmine

Sarah

 

GWR X

 

 

 

 

 

25 thoughts on “The Sunshine Blogger Award.

  1. Thanks for the tag, darling! I will do it ASAP! I know I’m slacking…but I love to be tagged, and there’s a bunch coming up!
    I found…. ::squeaks:: …a copy of ACOTAR at the antique store today….you won’t believe this…
    IT WAS AN ARC UNCORRECTED PROOF COPY, FOR TWO DOLLARS!!
    I died. Right there in the store. I found another ARC called Misfit that I bought, and I found the entire Matched trilogy by Ally Condie, which I loved (two paperbacks and a hardcover). It was a great day!
    Thought you would appreciate it, since you’re such a fan of ACOTAR!
    😘😘😘

    Like

    1. OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG ::FREAKING OUT SLIGHTLY:: AND BY SLIGHTLY I MEAN A LOT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Honestly, if I didn’t love it as much as you, I would send it to you. Bc I can tell you love it as much as me. If not more!
        That’s why I was excited to tell you! I don’t think the seller realized you’re not supposed to resell those, bc it says right on there: do not sell.
        If I EVER find something like that again, I seriously will just send it to you. For real. (I mean, as long as it’s not like, my favorite book). But I am so glad you’re happy for me. 😘😘😘😘😘

        Liked by 1 person

          1. Ok. You got it! I will post a blog post about it. It’ll be part of two: I got Sammi’s (ohbookishgirl) giveaway prize today (she lives in AUS and it was a US only giveaway and she didn’t know…you’ll see what we got!) so I’ll post about both! 😉

            Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi,
      I’m relatively new at this, but I think that the layout/ images you use really helps. I suggest using bright header images that grab attention and also short blog post names that are snappy and make people thing “ohh, what’s that about?”
      I hope that this helps,
      Lu x

      Liked by 1 person

        1. I mainly use my laptop (MacBook Pro) which has a program called ‘Preview’ that opens when you click on a downloaded image from my ‘downloads’. I also recommend pic collage (available via apple and android but not on computers) to add text or add text to a coloured background. Pic collage is super easy to use, and it great for creating headers as you can crop the image, once saving it to your camera role, to whatever size you’d like

          Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for the nomination! I’m pretty sure Cas will survive getting shot 😅 (although death doesn’t seem to stop any of them). I loved reading your answers 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Interesting questions and answers! I watched a few episodes of Jane the Virgin. I like her dresses! Six of Crows is a good read! I didn’t know there’s a movie for City of Bones? Thanks for nominating me! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re welcome! Did you not like ‘Jane the Virgin’ enough to continue?
      Omg yes! It came out 2014/2015, but sadly it didn’t make enough at the box office for it to continue as the advertising for it wasn’t as good as it could have been. 😦

      Liked by 1 person

        1. That’s a shame, the second series is much better, and the third. . . WOW! It’s getting so intense!
          Persons of Interest has been on my watch list for ages!

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

