Nov. 21: What is one thing you wish people better understood about something in your life?

‘Ello,

What is the one thing you wish people better understood about something in your life?

Hmmmnnnn. . .

I think that it’s how I get all caught up in a book, and love to read.

Some people just don’t understand, and sometimes, after trying to explain and explain, it just get annoying. I can’t blame people for not understanding, It’s perfectly fine, but when they laugh about loving to read, it just gets a bit offensive, and that’s when I wish that people understood about me.

So I guess that’s what I really wish people understood about me: that I hate how people judge others for something that they don’t understand/ appreciate themselves.

Sorry for this super short past today, I don’t want to blab and confuse people/make my point misconstrued by waffling!

What you you wish people understood about something in your life?

Lu x

14 thoughts on “Nov. 21: What is one thing you wish people better understood about something in your life?”

  1. I wish my mom wouldn’t see me reading and think I was doing nothing…I’m actually DOING SOMETHING! I’m not even mentally here: I’m off in faraway lands, reading about people I don’t know, doing incredible things and I’m watching through their eyes! How can she not get that I’m actually doing A LOT? 🙄

    Liked by 1 person

    1. OMG YES! Just because we’re reading, doesn’t mean that we’re killing spare time, we are spending our time reading because we love it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I hate how people judge others for something that they don’t understand/ appreciate themselves.

    I do too. With a lot of things weight,dolls,blogging,reading,fandoms especially fandoms. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Omg yes, fandoms! Everyone thinks that fan fiction is literally people writing about characters having sex, when it’s not!

      Like

  3. I am exactly the same!!!! I have people who say that they completely don’t understand why I read so much, or buy so many books. And I get super annoyed when people talk to me while I am reading, I get really cranky!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I find that with reading too, especially when it feels like these days everyone just spends 24/7 on their phones/social media. People usually don’t understand my love for Shakespeare 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

