Nov. 22: What TV show are you obsessed with? Share 10 reasons it’s better than the other shows.

Hi,

I am obsessed with White Collar. For all of you who don’t know what it is:

The third time turns out to be the charm for criminal Neal Caffrey. He has been eluding FBI agent Peter Burke for years, a run that finally comes to an end with his capture. But after the resourceful prisoner escapes from a maximum-security facility, then is nabbed once again by Burke, Caffrey suggests a different end-game: In return for freedom, he’ll help the Feds catch long-sought criminals. Though skeptical, Burke soon realizes that Caffrey’s instincts and insight are a rare commodity. Caffrey’s trusted friend and co-conspirator with ties to the criminal underworld, Mozzie, also becomes a useful source for Burke and the FBI.

10 Reasons why it’s the best for me personally? Coming right up!

  1. It’s crime based, and I LOVE crime shows, putting the pieces together, and guessing who did it or how they did it!
  2. Every episode is a different crime/ even, but there is an underlying thing that happens throughout the seasons. Currently, its getting really tense, but not as tense sit has been in previous seasons!
  3. It isn’t overly focussed on the relationships, there is some, but it isn’t all about who is seeing who, it’s just there as extra info, and adds a little more to the show.
  4. It’s set it NYC! Need I explain further how beautiful it is?
  5. The acting is superb! The friendships between the characters isn’t forced at all and it all seems so fluid between them.
  6. The show—and characters—are hilarious, and again, it seems to come so naturally!
  7. THE PLOT TWISTS! I cannot explain properly how many plot twists there are, honestly, you are never prepared.
  8. The characters do not always come out unscathed. In way too many shows the main characters always win with only a bruise to show for it. NOT IN WHITE COLLAR!
  9. The casting is just fabulous, and I couldn’t picture any of the characters looking/sounding any different.
  10. It’s unpredictable! You never know what’ll happen, so it’s extremely interesting and gripping!

‹This is my personal opinion, and I totally get if you don’t share the same view as me!›

What are your favourite T. V shows?

Lu x

22 thoughts on “Nov. 22: What TV show are you obsessed with? Share 10 reasons it’s better than the other shows.

  1. Daredevil: It’s about an awesome blind ninja….Yay!!
    Psych: It’s funny and yeah….it’s funny.
    Bones:….I don’t really know why I like it.
    Baby Daddy: Emma is cute.
    Food something something girl: I forgot the name. It’s about food and I watch it because of Elliot.
    Supergirl: Again Idk it’s not even Marvel.

    Yeah, that’s about it. 🙂

    Like

  2. There are a few I love…The Walking Dead (although I don’t love it as much as I used to), The Real Housewives Shows are a guilty pleasure, Saturday Night Live, The Leftovers (can’t wait for the final season) and Game Of Thrones. Some of these are American shows and I’m not sure if they can be seen in other parts of the world. But check them out if you have access!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I think I have access to them, I’m not sure. . .but Game Of Thrones has been on my TBR and watchlist for agesssssss, and so has The Walking Dead! What’s The Leftovers?

      Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m on season 3, near the beginning I think? I’m dying to continue watching it, though I don’t want it to end!

      Like

    1. Thank you, The Crown is a series that I am really looking forward to and plan to start this weekend!

      Like

  3. I’ve never tried this show, is this the one with Matt Bomer? I don’t like 50 shades of grey, but I feel he would have been great as Christian. My favourite shows are Outlander, Friends, The Office and Parks and Recreation 🙂

    Like

    1. Yes, it is with Matt Bomer, same here about Fifty Shades!
      I haven’t seen those shows, but Friends as well as Outlander, is on my watchlist!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

