Where Did All The Bookish Excite Come From?

Hi!

Happy Thanksgiving ( if you celebrate it)

I have no idea why, but I am in a great mood, I’ve been beaming all day and now my mouth is actually hurting from smiling.

Maybe it’s because I had the day off from school and I have Friday off too, or maybe I’m feeling the Thanksgiving Vibes all the way from America, perhaps its because I’ve realised just how close Christmas is, and that so much reading is about to take place, or maybe it’s just because I’m really happy today. I have no idea, but whatever it is, I am so grateful for it. Thankful for it, get it? Thanksgiving, wow I am so bad at puns. . .

Swiftly moving on from that TERRIBLE PUN. . .

Maybe it’s because ACOMAF was reduced but about 50p on Amazon and BookDepo, or maybe it’s because I was able to take loads of photos for my bookstagram today, but today has been so positive. Maybe it’s because I was shamelessly belting out songs all day that I was playing from youtube, who knows?

Let me list somethings that I’m excited for:

  1. BAKING! COOKIES, CAKES, CINNAMON ROLLS, MUFFINS, GINGER BREAD HOUSES, ANYTHING!
  2. Cozy weekends where I lounge around in my sweatpants and a really baggy hoodie and messy bun, (hipster or what? Hahah).
  3. Sock-Sundays! (a bookstagram thing)
  4. CANDLES EVERYWHERE. LITERALLY EVERYWHERE.
  5. One year blogaversary (how do you even spell that?) of Bookstagram on December 23rd (also my dads birthday!)
  6. Christmas / Hanukah
  7. Belting out those time-less tunes!
  8. Gift Giving & Christmas Shopping! I love wrapping people’s presents, especially when I know that they’ll like it!
  9. Decorating the christmas tree! Who doesn’t enjoy this?
  10. My December TBR, I’m not being anymore books so that I can stop putting them off. I really want to read them, but I don’t want to finish them because I’ll know that they’ll be amazing!
  11. Wearing scarves, hats, gloves, coats that are heavier than me, snoods, boots, and . . . FLUFFY SOCKS! Don’t forget slippers, dressing gowns, and being able to wear them until 11am with a valid excuse of: “it’s cold in here”.
  12.  A vaid excuse to stay inside and secretly blog about things!
  13. Tea, coffee, and hot drinks galore, and about 1000 tonnes of whipped cream. . . nom nom nom. . .
  14. Mince Pies. Now I don’t actually like them, but my sister loves them and it makes me all excited, so wooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo.
  15. Time off from school!!

That’s a pretty long list, but I don’t even know how, but now I am SO SO SO excited for the book-ish-ness of December and January. I think it’s because I associate winter with reading and coziness, so my mind is just going on bookish-over-load. And it’s such a FANTASTIC feeling.

What are you excited for?

Lu x

 

24 thoughts on “Where Did All The Bookish Excite Come From?

  1. I’m very excited for decorating and putting together the Christmas Tree. And also shopping for gifts for under the Tree, I already got two presents and one is already wrapped on the place where the Christmas Tree will be put. I’m very excited for the two weeks of I will get, because that will be my first time off since summer. And of course I am excited for baking! And just the Christmas feeling that will be everywhere you go.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’m so happy that you’re as excited as I am! The Christmas feeling is wonderful, everything is so merry!
      You’re so organised, I’m hoping to get most of my christmas shopping done this weekend, hopefully not leaving it too late!
      What do you like to bake at Christmas time? Usually I’m really in the mood for making biscuits or cookies : )

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I usually love making pie, but I hope to find something Christmas-y to make, I love baking cookies as well and eating them…
        Every year I look forward to Christmas so much. And I just love buying presents for the ones I love 😀 (And maybe one for myself)

        Like

        1. Same here, baking and then eating cookies is so great! I’m trying to find something Christmas-y and new to make this year, too. . .
          Same here, I love buying people presents, and wrapping them all up with cute ribbons!

          Liked by 1 person

          1. I will be buying ribbons for the presents I already have tomorrow. And I think I will be trying to make a gingerbread man around Christmas and I will be consulting the Internet for recipes. Eating what you made if the best part

            Liked by 1 person

            1. It’s a great part of Christmas! Tomorrow I am doing all my Christmas shopping, and am on the hunt for really cute wrapping paper!!!!!

              Liked by 1 person

              1. I already have my wrapping paper, now I just need to make the presents even more pretty. And I have all my presents, except for my mom but I know what I will be buying for her. I just need to find the time. 6 December will our Christmas tree be placed in our living room!! Just a few more days and then I can lie my presents under the tree!

                Liked by 1 person

                1. Whoop, I am so excited for you!!! We’re getting a real tree this year, so we have to wait a little while longer before getting it!

                  Liked by 1 person

                  1. We are not, ours is as fake as they can be XD It’s pretty expensive while we have a good looking fake tree and we might get a small real one. Just 6 more days and the Christmas decorations will be in my living room!

                    Liked by 1 person

                    1. I already was excited for Christmas at the beginning of October, but the excitement is getting bigger and bigger, now that I can talk about it 😀

                      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

