Current Reads || Reading Schedule

Happy Sunday,

I’ve got a lot of books to read this month. Therefore, in order to stay on top of my reading, I’m going to plan my reading. I’m not sure if it’s going to work, but I’m giving it a go!

1st – 11th: My True Love Gave To Me + A Monster Calls.

12th – 16th: The Sun Is Also A Star ( So that I can review it that weekend).

17th- 25th: Crooked kingdom ( I’ll probably get a ton of reading don’t Christmas day!)

25th – 31st: Fantastic Beasts. (With this book, I’ll probably read parts throughout the month and finish it within these dates.)

So, I’m currently reading My True Love Gave To Me, and A Monster Calls, and they are both so beautiful and poetic.

From My True Love Gave To Me my favourite story so far is either “The Lady and the Fox” by Kelly Link or “Polaris Is Where You’ll Find Me” by Jenny Han as they were both so cute! A Monster Calls is such a good read, I totally didn’t expect it to go in the direction it’s going and it is so heart warming.

I’m at around page 100 in both books, something that I would NEVER have done before, (read two books at a time), and I cannot wait to review them!

How do you plan your reading? Let me know!

Lu x

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Current Reads || Reading Schedule

  1. I could never understand how one can read two books at a time, admirable haha. I’m gonna read ‘A monster calls’ soon. Do you read classics? If so, which would you recommend, I’m currently reading ‘jane eyer’.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I was never able to do that either! Only recently have I really got into it!
      I read some classics, and I sort of like them, it really depends on the author. I really love Fitzgerald’s writing and am desperately trying to get into more classics.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Yep! Fitzgerald is soo good, my copy of the Great Gatsby is always lying somewhere around. You can try reading Wuthering Heights, it’s my favorite classic! They story and writing is brilliant 😊

      Liked by 1 person

    3. I’m glad that you agree! I’ve tried reading Wuthering Heights and I got about 60 pages in before giving up as I found it really slow:( which is a shame, as I really wanted to read it!

      Liked by 1 person

    4. Oh That is a shame, it actually is a struggle sometimes isn’t it to read classics? Well, Good luck with your reads this month 😁 looking forward to he reviews.

      Like

  2. I hope you stick to your plan and I’m so jealous that you have the ability to read 2 books at a time – that’s a skill, my friend😏😄

    Like

Leave a Reply

