1 Year Ago. . . AND ANNOUNCEMENT TIME.

Hello!

One year ago, this very evening, I was going through the process of setting up my Instagram (bookstagram) account.

I was so apprehensive, excited, but a novice.

Most of the time I had no idea what I was doing, experimenting with how to take photos and how to get the best lighting etc.

But I don’t think that I realised what a lovely community I was joining. Honestly, I really didn’t know. The bookstagram community has helped me through so much, supported me, wished me well when I was sick, given me a place of comfort, but also a place where I can be totally myself and express my love for reading in my own way.

This past year on instagram I have leant so much, and I feel like I’ve changed, developed. And I don’t think that it could have been possible without everyone else being so wonderful and truly kind.

And for that I want to say a huge thank you.


I am so happy to have reached one year and I don’t think that I could have done it without the support of everyone here on my blog as there have been times where Have been severely lacking in motivation to take photos etc, and you guys have reminded me of that by being so enthusiastic and supportive.

To say thank you for all of you for supporting me throughout this year and also celebrate one year of this particular blog I’m setting up a “GWR Blogger Positivity Month” Which is a series of prompts for every Monday of January. I talked about this on a previous post and people seemed really enthusiastic!

Here are the prompts:

gwr bpm.jpg

Monday 2nd: What are some of your aspirations for 2017? How will you achieve them?

Monday 9th:What was one of your blogging mistakes and how did you eat form it after?

Monday 16th: What do you love about blogging the most/ what’s the best part?

Monday 23rd: Has something ever stopped you from blogging and how did you overcome it?

Monday 30th: What do you love to blog about the most? Link some examples. . . And what do you want to blog about more in the future?


The whole point of this is to make you feel good about blogging and really make you think about how awesome you all are and spread positivity about blogging. It would be so awesome if people participated, so let me know in the comments if you’re interested!

Thanks for reading,

Lu x

9 thoughts on “1 Year Ago. . . AND ANNOUNCEMENT TIME.”

  1. Very sweet, Lu, and congrats on your Bookstagramaversary! Yay!
    I would participate, but I forget tags and prompts all the time. My NY Res is to catch up on all my Tags, and I have like, 90 of them. So it’s going to be a busy year! However, I look forward to seeing yours and maybe one of the Mondays I’ll be able to join in. 😊😘

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Debbie!!
      Good luck with your bookstagram! I hope that it’s as fun for you as it is for me : )

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on your one year bookstagram anniversary!! And those prompts seem like a great idea. Thanks for helping to spread some positivity in the blogosphere!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much!!!
      I’m glad that you like the idea, I didn’t know if people would want to join in or not 🙈🙊

      Like

Leave a Reply

