2016 Achievements & 2017 Aspirations!

Hi,

It’s the second to last day of the year and I really want to spend that looking back, but also looking forwards. 2016 has been a huge year for so many people, including yours truly and I feel like reflecting on that would be a greta thing to do.

Major events in 2016:
  1. Starting my blog. This honestly influenced my life so much. Not so much at first, as I was a really shy blogger but from august to know it feels like my whole life has been changed—for the better—by having this blog.
  2. Passing my french GCSE. I took this exam two years earlier than I should have and did a two year course from September 2015, to June/July 2016. Doing this was so stressful, and at times I really wanted to stop and sit it when I was supposed to, but I ended up getting an A* on both of my test papers.
  3. Seeing my cousins, aunt and uncle for the first time in seven years. This was a wonderful experience as it had been so long. I was so anxious to see them, “what if we don’t get along?” running through my head A LOT, but it was such a lovely trip and we made memories that I’ll cherish for ever.
  4. Joining a reading group. Because of this group I have been introduced to so many amazing books that I have LOVED, and gone on to read the sequel of or the rest of the series. ,As well as that, it’s helped me make friends in the blogging community that I would hate to be without now.
  5. Exceeding my reading target for 2016! I only exceeded it by 5 books, but  I am so happy to have read these books. It may not seem like a lot, but 30 books is something that I couldn’t have achieved last year and I can’t wait to push myself further next year and maybe aim or 40?

That’s all that I can think of without having to bob on for ages and bore you all to tears, so moving on to. . .

My Aspirations for 2017:
  1. Carry on blogging! I really don’t want to stop blogging, and really want to have a full year of blogging. It’s my one year milestone in January and I’m hosting a little Challenge that you are all more than welcome to participate in. You can find more details here.
  2. Share more things about positivity on my post and other discussions. I want to be having a lot more discussion post because I really enjoy talking to you all, sharing opinions and not just about books and book related things.
  3. Read 40+ books? I don’t know whether I’ll be able to do this, but I’m hoping together loads read next year, and I’m currently obtaining books and planning my reading out for the year. I really want to push myself, read some more diverse books than I perviously have.
  4. Just become more social. 

I’m going to keep my aspirations short because of future posts, etc!


So what did you achieve this year? Let me know!

Lu x
17 thoughts on “2016 Achievements & 2017 Aspirations!

  1. Yay! A blog anniversary. My one year anniversary is in April. If by ‘be more social’ you meant make more book blogging friends then that is an aspiration that I share. I’d love to become more involved in the community but I haven’t the faintest idea how to do that.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s basically this challenge where you get paired with another blogger and you have to comment on their blog a certain amount of times during one month, you can see my blog post for more details if you wish

      Like

Leave a Reply

