Popular Authors I’ve Never Read #I’mSorry

Hellooooooooooo.

Dont some of you book nerds feel that you’re just not reading a range of different authors and need to vacate the cave you’re living in?? okay,,, you may not but I sure as hell do. so this is me shaming myself so that I ACTUALLY go and read these authors afterrrrrr.

I FEEL LIKE I HAVEN’T READ ANY BOOKS EVER AND I NEED TO PAUSE LIFE FOR LIKE,,, 1000 DAYS SO I CAN CATCH UP.

anyway.

1. RYAN GRAUDIN.

IE WOLF BY WOLF, I.E A BOOK THATS BEEN ON MY TBR FOR LIKE TWO YEARS BUT SHHHHHHH. Literally,,,, I want to read his books so bad but like,,,, somehow I just don’t????? I end up buying something else and why do I do this to myself?

2. MAGGIE STEIFVATER.

THE RAVEN CYCLE BOOKSSSSS. Again,, I bloody well need to read these books,, but IM A STUPID BOOK WORM THAT JUST DOESN’T READ THE BOOKS IM SUPPOSED TO #rebelllllllllllllllllllll.

3. MARISSA MEYER.

THE LUNAR CHRONICLES AND HARTLESS. you do not know how damn much I want to read the lunar chronicles at the moment!!!!!! I WANT TO EXPERIENCE THE AMAZINGNESSSS ALREADYYY #I’mdesperateokay???

4. MARIE LU.

LEGEND SERIES AND THE OTHER ONE (WAAAAA I CANT EVEN REMEMBER THERE ARE TOO MANY BOOKS (MWAHHHH YOU CAN NEVER HAVE TOO MANY BOOKS)). Again,,,, HWY IS MY TBR so FLIPPIN LONGGGGGG?????

(Okay lu calm the fu** down)

5. SARAH RAASCH.

SNOW LIKE ASHESSSSSS. I’ve been seeing this trilogy/series/collection/help/I can’t write anymore everywhere since being in the BLOGGIENESS of the world and yehhhhh this just needs to be read. Right now I feel like I’ve just emerged from a dark, dangerous forest looking all dilapidated and all with wild hair and looking like a Lost Girl under the control of Peter Pan that’s lived for a thousand years as a teenager and deprived of chances to read.

WHAT HAVE I BECOME.

MAD.

6. COLLEEN HOOVER.

SO MANY BOOKS I WONT EVEN TRY AND LIST A FEW. Technically, she writes adult books and not YA, BUT #does it look like I give a faaaque??? cuz I don’t. Literally,,,, heard such amazing things,,, need to read,,,,,,,,,,,,NOW.

7. RICK YANCEY.

5TH WAVEEEEEEE (ETC)…. Basically,,,, I’m not sure whether to read these or not,,,, some people literally scream at me to read these books bc they loveeeeeeee,,, (I’m not looking at you ELM) and then some are like,,,, NAHHHH NOOOO NOPEEEEE DONT READ. sO I’m kerfuffled/doomed/confuseddddd/mad.


OKAY IMMAAAA STOPPP. I’m just getting so excited over the idea OF BOOKS I’m literally swaying like a crazy(ier) person on my chair as I write this and going a bit madddddddd.

RIGHTTTTT, see you laterrrrr book peeps.

Lu

 

37 thoughts on “Popular Authors I’ve Never Read #I’mSorry”

  1. I have a simple solution for the tbr list. Any new books are placed on the right and I read from the left. They gradually get shuffled along the bookshelf. 🙂

    I do like trying new authors and when I have read two books from the author I want to give up and move on from, I will be looking for another to get into.

    Like

  2. My goodness, you MUST read Maggie Stiefvater (I actually recommend The Scorpio Races), Marissa Meyer (the Lunar Chronicles is wonderful, I’m sure you’d love it), and Marie Lu (the Legend trilogy is one of my favorite YA series and The Young Elites is a really interesting anti-heroine/villainess series, although it may not be to everyone’s liking!). I liked the 5th Wave series all the way up to the third book, which was horrid in my opinion. But I’d still recommend them! There’s not that many YA sci-fi books out there right now so I’d give it a shot 😀 I haven’t read the others so I guess I need to check them out soon, too!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks so much for the recs! I want to read them all so bad,,, BUT SO MANY BOOKS, SO LITTLE TIME!!!! amiright?? The Lunar Chronicles and The Legend Trilogy are like,,,, the top ones on my TBR if I’m honest!
      I’m really unsure about The 5th Wave since I’m not sure if it’s really my thingggggg?? But I think, when I have the chance, I’ll give the first book a go! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh I know right?! Sooo many good books nowadays!! I’m glad they’re at the top of your TBR. I think you’ll really enjoy them! And cool! I’ll be eagerly awaiting your opinion of 5th Wave if/when you pick it up 😊

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Marie Lu’s Legend series is quite good. I didn’t know it was popular when I bought it. But I wouldn’t feel bad if I were you about not reading popular books- they’re usually overhyped and you don’t enjoy them the same.

    Liked by 1 person

            1. Exactly. I’m the sort of person that likes to go into the book pretty blind, and not have too many expectations, and with hyped book there’s always spoilers and everyone reaves loads and loads

              Liked by 1 person

                    1. Whoaaaa okay, lemme list some for you!
                      Illuminae,
                      Fangirl,
                      Everything Everything,
                      Caraval,
                      Salt To The Sea,
                      The Rest Of Us Just Live Here

                      Some that aren’t that hyped:
                      Night Owls,
                      The Host,
                      Beastly,
                      Amy and Rodger’s Epic Detour

                      I hope that some of these take your fancy if you haven’t already read them!

                      Liked by 1 person

    1. Yeah, I’ve heard very mixed things about Colleen Hoover, but would perhaps like to give one of her books a try and see whether I like it or not. If I do do this, I’ll most likely get it from the library.

      Like

Leave a Reply

