Book Review: The Statistical Probability Of Love At First Sight 

Title: the statistical probablitly of love at first sight

Author: Jennifer E. Smith

Page count: 215

 

Blurb:

Who would have guessed that four minutes could change evrything?

Today should be the the worst days of Hadley’s life…

Her father is getting married in London to a woman she’s never even met, and she’s just missed her flight.

Hadley has never believed in destiny or fate before…

But, stuck at the airport in New York, today is also the day she meets Oliver.

He’s British. He’s cute. And he’s on her new flight.

Set over twenty-four hours, Hadley and Oliver’s story will make you believe that true love finds you when you’re least expecting it.

My Opinion:

This book is such a wonderful book! Is so funny and such a heart warmer. There are so many Ohh and Ahh moments throughout the book, and the characters are so sweet.

I also really like the fact that it’s written in the 3rd person. I, personally, prefer books that are written in the 3rd person, as you get more than just one persons opinion/ feelings. However, in this book, it is following Hadley, so you don’t get to know that much about Oliver. That is the only thing that I would have liked a little more of in the book.

In the book, there are alot of charcters that you meet along the way, and I think that in the book the character development is really good and thought through. Not only that, but the characters are so nice. For example, the old lady on the plane. You’re given enough detail about her, without her taking up too much of the scene, so you don’t lose focus in the main thing going on.

Another thing that I loved about this book was the length. As it was short, is was an easy read, and you could easily read it in a day. I like books like this as you can really get absorbed by the story and you don’t get intimidated by the length or think you won’t be able to finish it.

At the beginning of each chapter you are given the Greenwich Mean Time and the Eastern Standard Time. I really liked the fact that the times were given, as you can keep track on when each thing happens, as it all takes place in one day. And, as you can guess, timing is an important role in the book.

Overall, I love this short story, as it is just such an adorable book. It wasn’t too slow, which I also liked, though I do think that as it was such a short book, there wasn’t as much detail as there would have been it a lengthier book. I have read this book multiple times, as I enjoy this book so much. There is alot of humour in  the book, so it is such an easy-to-read book and wuite gripping. I know personally that I really couldn’t put this book down!

xxx

 

Tell The Cake Queen Your Thoughts: