May Wrap-Up | June TBR!

Hellooo there, and happy Tuesday!

It honestly feels like I haven’t done one of these posts in forever where I combine wrap-ups and TBR thingies. At one point I really didn’t like the idea of TBR posts, but now I think, “awww I miss themmm!” so, here I am.

Posts In May:

I feel like I blogged an okay amount this month. I posted A LOT of reviews. I think 6??? I don’t think that I’ve ever posted THAT many in one month before. It’s actually making me really happy that I managed to get that many reviews done since they take a while to write etc.

I didn’t do that many non-book posts either, which I’m okay about since I didn’t start this blog to post about my feelings, more about books.

  1. Traitor To The Throne Review.
  2. The Uniquely Me Tag.
  3. Illuminae Review
  4. Siege and Storm Review.
  5. Diversity In Books?
  6. The Horror Movie Book Tag
  7. Lady Midnight Review.
  8. The Upside of Unrequited Review.
  9. The Thing About Being Naïve.
  10. ACOWAR Review!
  11. (this post)

Books In May:

I read quite a few books this month, more than usual, which again, makes me really happy since they were all really good!

  1. Illuminae,
  2. Siege and Storm,
  3. Lady Midnight,
  4. The Upside of Unrequited,
  5. ACOWAR.

Music In May:

I’ve been trying to listen to different music at the moment, as I’ve been semi-fedup with everything that I normally listen to. So here’s some of the music that I’ve really liked this month:

  1. She – Ed Sheehan.
  2. Shots – Broiler Remix – Imagine Dragons.
  3. Thief – Imagine Dragons.
  4. Cigarettes and Cush – Stormzy, Kehlani.
  5. Geromino – Acoustic Version – The Beach.
  6. Dream – Imagine Dragons.
  7. Samantha – Dave, J HUS.
  8. Vienna – The Fray.
  9. It comes back to you – Imagine Dragons.
  10. Everybody Talks – Neon Trees.
  11. Gives You Hell – The All-American Rejects.

TBR For June:

Hmmmmmm I’m not feeling that optimistic for June in the sense that I’ll read a lot of books, so I’m only going to pick two books:

  1. The Hate U Give.
  2. Tales From The Shadowhunter Academy (which is rly long by the way).

Aspirations For June:

  1. Keep on blogging, try and blog at least 10 times.
  2. Find new music and stop listening to the same shit.
  3. STUDY. I have exams coming up, so blogging ten times is pretty optimistic tbh.

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “May Wrap-Up | June TBR!”

  1. I love the song ‘she’
    If you want more wonderfull music you have to listen to passenger (for example ‘riding to new york’ is so sad but wonderfull) and ed sheeran (esspacially the old songs)

    Liked by 1 person

Tell The Cake Queen Your Thoughts: